Home About UsAgendaSpeakersBecome a PartnerSponsorshipMeet Our PartnersPast Cracking the Nut EventsContact Us

Cracking the Nut 2016 - Speakers

Jessica Alderman
Vice President of Women's Empowerment, Envirofit International
Luis Alvarez Welchez
Manager - ProSoils Program, Catholic Relief Services
Jessenia Angulo
Group Sustainability Manager, Natural Habitat
Brian App
Project Director, Chemonics International
Américo Ramirez Arevalo
General Manager, Indulpasa S.A.
Eelco Baan
Global Coordinator of Sustainable Markets, SNV USA
Jennie Baron
Theme Leader: Agriculture and Water Management, International Water Management Institute
Deborah Barry
Policy Director - Water and Soils Program, Catholic Relief Services
Eduardo Bastos
Government Affairs Director, Dow Chemicals
Shankar Bhattarai
CSA Advisor, SNV Nepal
Roland Bunch
Independent Consultant,
Anita Campion
President & CEO, Connexus Corporation
Daniel Carrara
Executive Secretary, SENAR
Daniele Cesano
Technical Coordinator, Adapta Sertão
Ephraim Chabayanzara
Regional Technical Advisor, Agricultural Livelihoods & Environment, Catholic Relief Services
Michael E. Cote
Senior Climate Adaptation Specialist, Engility
Jorge Crespo-velasco
Jorge Crespo-Velasco Advisor, Multiagro S.A.
Todd Crosby
Director of Technical Services, NCBA CLUSA
Legesse Dadi
Agriculture/Natural Resources Management Program Manager, Catholic Relief Services
Juan Pablo Demeure
Director, Centro para el Desarrollo Social y Económico (DESEC)
Suyapa Diaz Diaz
RSPO Coordinator, Grupo Jaremar
Mamadou Diop
Finance/Investment Advisor, Engility
Dr. Dougbedji Fatondji
Agronomist, International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics
Shaun Ferris
Director Agriculture, Catholic Relief Services
Dennis Garrity
President, Evergreen Agriculture Partners
El Hadji Abdou Gueye
Deputy Chief of Party, Feed the Future Senegal Naatal Mbay Project, Engility
Noel Gurwick
Advisor for Sustainable Landscapes, USAID Office of Global Climate Change
Geoff Heinrich
Senior Technical Advisor for Agriculture, Environment and Rural Livelihoods, Catholic Relief Services
Brigit Helms
General Manager, Multilateral Investment Fund, IDB
Rob Henning
Agriculture and Food Security Director, Chemonics International
Paul Hicks
Water Resources Coordinator, Catholic Relief Services
Bronwyn Irwin
Practice Manager for Agriculture and Food Security, Engility
Aly-khan Jamal
Aly-Khan Jamal Associate Partner, Dalberg Global Development Advisors
Gerrie Jordaan
Country Manager, Afgri Ghana Equipment
Jules Kazunga
Director General, Regional Research Centre for Integrated Development
Ellen Kendall
Associate Consultant, Dalberg Global Development Advisors
Mario Kerby
Project Director, Chemonics International
Lauren Leifeste
Private Sector Engagement Specialist, Engility
Gero Leson
Director of Special Operations, Dr. Bronner's
Zacharie Manirarora
Senior Agriculture Officer, Catholic Relief Services
María Martinez
Sustainable Intensification Specialist, The Nature Conservancy
Juma Masumba
Agriculture and Markets Technical Integration Lead, Catholic Relief Services
Melissa Matlock
Project Manager, Connexus
Eduardo Mendias
Sr. Global Development Manager Micro Irrigation, Toro Company
Gilad Milo
Group Head of Business Development & Public Relations,
Dr. Chikakula Miti
Head of Climate Change Programs, Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
Adeline Muheebwa
Gender and Development Consultant,
Thomas Musyoki
Senior Project Officer-Agriculture, Catholic Relief Services
Athanase Niamien
CEO, Agrivar
Humberto Oliviera
Vice President, SENAR Bahia
Satish Pillarisetti
Executive Director, Sa-Dhan
James Quarshie
Chief of Party, USAID Development Food Assistance Program, Niger, Catholic Relief Services
Frank Rubio
Global Head Agriculture, Oikocredit
Benjamin Schmerler
Director of Investment Relations, Root Capital
Gordon Smith
Technical Lead, Sustainable Lands Component, USAID CEADIR
Patrick Starr
Finance Specialist, Connexus
Nancy Stetson
U.S. Special Representative for Global Food Security, U.S Department of State
Tim Strong
Regional Agricultural Finance Adviser, Opportunity International
Dr. Maximo Torero
Division Director of the Markets, Trade, and Institutions Division, International Food Policy Research Institute
Ginya Truitt Nakata
Operations Senior Specialist, Inter-American Development Bank
Dymphna Van Der Lans
Dymphna van der Lans CEO, Clinton Climate Initiative
Leo Vasquez
Director of the Office of Strategy Management, ECOM
Aissata Wane
Regional Finance Coordinator, NCBA CLUSA
Samantha Wapnick
Gender, Climate, and Knowledge Management Manager, Naatal Mbay, Engility
Dr. Marit Wilkerson
Climate Change Advisor, Bureau for Africa, USAID
Ayrin Zahner
Manager, USAID Mali Climate Change Adaption Activity, Chemonics International
Cracking the Nut Conference
November 15-18, 2021
Over 4 half days
Cracking the Nut Conference

November 15-18, 2021
Over 4 half days
Register Now